Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : N011LPB
Artist : NARNIA
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 16 August 2019



Narnia’s new album; From Darkness To Light is the band’s eighth studio album, and a natural sequel to the previous, self-titled album, from the band’s return and 20th anniversary in 2016.

The spark that Narnia lit on last year’s live album "We Still Believe - Made in Brazil", has been followed into the studio, where this energy has been channeled and structured into a long parade of nine songs. With the musical roots remaining deep in melodic metal, the band has stretched on to a modern sound where the guitars still dominate, but also allow space for 70/80’s analogue synthesizers within the soundscape. The lyrics are noticeably important to the band and in true Narnia spirit this heritage has been well managed and further refined. Christian Liljegren sings with such passion that it is hard not to be touched by the vocals. This album is produced by Narnia’s guitar virtuoso CJ Grimmark, who also has written most of both the lyrics and the music. It is mixed by the band’s sound engineer Viktor Stenquist, and once again mastered by Jens Bogren, Fascination Street Studios.

On the band’s first tour in South America 2017, they made noticeable improvments and you can hear this new reignition has come to stay. It is clearly hearble in Andreas ”Habo” Johansson’s energetic drumming, which is performed with both power and precision.  With keyboardist Martin Härenstam, Narnia has the caliber of another solo virtouso in the band. The synthesizers are there all the time and commute between complementing the sound image and making exciting excursions, a bit like a perfectly balanced dance in harmony with the guitar. The band’s latest addition, bassist Jonatan Samuelsson, has merged well into the band and has also contributed with background vocals, playing Taurus bass pedal, songwriting and the graphic design of cover.

It is a united and wholehearted band that now is releasing a new studio album! From Darkness To Light will be released in connection with the coming tour in South America, together with Stryper and Tourniquet!

1. A Crack In The Sky
2. You Are The Air That I Breathe
3. Has The River Run Dry
4. The Armor of God
6. The War That Tore The Land
7. Sail On
8. I Will Follow
9. From Darkness to Light (part 1)
10. From Darkness to Light (part 2)
Item successfully added to your basket