Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : LFR096CD
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 22 June 2009



Having released two critically acclaimed albums on Century Media (“Sweet Vengeance” and “Descent Into Chaos”) and the LIFEFORCE debut “A New Disease Is Born” in 2007 this Swedish/Greek quintet takes a fresh and renewed start with “Wearing A Martyr's Crown.” NIGHTRAGE finds undeviating strength by looking back to a time between ’94 and ’98, when the almighty Gothenburg-sound was at its peak. Headed by guitar hero Marios Iliopoulos (ex-Exhumation) all songs turn out to be aggressive and in-your-face, while combining memorable melodies and sheer brutality perfectly.

Being true to their core sound, the band entered legendary Studio Fredman, where all the famous Gothenburgstyle acts – Dark Tranquillity, Soilwork, Arch Enemy, At the Gates, In Flames and NIGHTRAGE of course – have recorded their classics. As always the guitars steal the show and “Wearing A Martyr's Crown” is no exception. Fast crushing riffing as well as catchy melodies, beautiful solos and some clean guitars form a specific atmosphere: “Wearing A Martyr's Crown” continues and truthfully upholds the original Swedish melodic death metal sound.

01) Shed The Blood

02) Collision Of Fate

03) A Grim Struggle

04) Wearing A Martyr’s Crown

05) Among Wolves

06) Abandon

07) Futile Tears

08) Wounded Angels

09) Mocking Modesty

10) Failure Of All Human Emotions

11) Sting Of Remorse

Item successfully added to your basket