Compact Disc Double


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : 2363
Product type : Compact Disc Double
Release Date : 09 October 2020



NINA SIMONE used her popularity as a successful artist at an early stage to bring about social upheaval in the USA. She was an integral part of the black civil rights movement of the 1960s. This is one of the reasons Simone's cult status endures as her music continues to reach new fans. With the advancement of streaming technology, Simone's music has become increasingly popular in recent years, either driven by playlists on Spotify, created by celebrities such as Barack Obama, or because of interest generated by documentaries on Netflix. Due to her distinctive voice and soulful piano playing, her music has become timeless. 'The Album' contains four original albums by the High Priestess of Soul, featuring many of her most important songs: 1. LITTLE GIRL BLUE, 2. THE AMAZING NINA SIMONE, 3. NINA AT NEWPORT & 4. FORBIDDEN FRUIT - including tracks such as 'My Baby Just Cares For Me'‚ 'I Loves You Porgy' & 'He's Got The Whole World In His Hands'.

CD 1
Little Girl Blue
01. Mood Indigo
02. Don't Smoke In Bed
03. He Needs Me
04. Little Girl Blue
05. Love Me Or Leave Me
06. My Baby Just Cares For Me
07. Good Bait
08. Plain Gold Ring
09. You'll Never Walk Alone
10. I Loves You Porgy
11. Central Park Blues

The Amazing Nina Simone
12. Blue Prelude
13. Children Go Where I Send You
14. Tomorrow (We Will Meet Once More)
15. Stompin' At The Savoy
16. It Might As Well Be Spring
17. You've Been Gone Too Long
18. That's Him Over There
19. Chilly Winds Don't Blow
20. Theme From "The Middle Of The Night"
21. Can't Get Out Of This Mood
22. Willow Weep For Me
23. Solitaire
24.He's Got The Whole World In His Hands (Bonus Single)

CD 2
Nina At Newport
01. Trouble In Mind
02. Blues For Porgy
03. Little Liza Jane
04. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
05. Flo Me La
06. Nina's Blues
07. In The Evening By The Moonlight

Forbidden Fruit
08. Rags And Old Iron
09. No Good Man
10. Gin House Blues
11. I'll Look Around
12. I Love To Love
13. Work Song
14. Where Can I Go Without You
15. Just Say I Love Him
16. Memphis In June
17. Forbidden Fruit

Item successfully added to your basket