Vinyl - 3 LP Box Set


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : PEL087
Artist : OCEAN, THE
Product type : Vinyl - 3 LP Box Set
Release Date : 11 May 2018



10th Anniversary deluxe vinyl edition!!!
Few albums still feel relevant, fresh and contemporary-sounding, 10 years after their original release. THE OCEAN’s Precambrian, originally released in November 2007, is one such case: the band’s musically most mature and versatile album to that date, Precambrian is distinguished by complex yet intimate songwriting, huge orchestrations, subtle electronic textures and immense harmonic and dynamic density. With guests appearances by Caleb Scofield (CAVE IN, OLD MAN GLOOM), Nate Newton (CONVERGE), Tomas Hallbom (BREACH) Eric Kalsbeek (ex- TEXTURES) and musicians from the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, Precambrian remains a career-defining milestone for the band, and still a fan’s favourite. While THE OCEAN have been focusing on their latest album Pelagial on recent tours, the band will be kicking off a revisitation of Precambrian with a headline set at DOOM OVER LEIPZIG Festival on April 21, 2018, where they will be performing the album in its entirety — possibly even more than just a random anniversary celebration? “There is a gap between ‘Precambrian‘ and ‘Heliocentric‘, both conceptually and musically… and it’s a tempting idea to fill that gap with a new album, that would connect the two”, Robin Staps comments.

side A:
1. Hadean / The Long March of the Yes-Men
2. Eoarchaean / The Great Void
3. Paleoarchaean / Man and the Sea
side B:
4. Mesoarchaean / Legions of Winged Octopi
5. Neoarchaean / To Burn the Duck of Doubt

side C:
1. Siderian
2. Rhyacian / Untimely Meditations
3. Orosirian / For the Great Blue Cold Now Reigns
side D:
4. Statherian
5. Calymmian / Lake Disappointment

side E:
6. Ectasian / De Profundis
7. Stenian / Mount Sorrow
side F:
8. Tonian / Confessions of a Dangerous Mind
9. Cryogenian
10. Rhyacian (2017 studio version)

Item successfully added to your basket