Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : INDIE140CD
Artist : PATRIA
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 21 April 2014



Coming from the misty mountains of the extreme south of Brazil, PATRIA is one of the most imminent Black Metal bands in South America today. Forged in 2008 by the multi-instrumentalist Mantus and the vocalist Triumphsword, both veteran musicians from the local Black Metal bands Mysteriis and Thorns of Evil.
Musically they track under the tenuous line between necro Black Metal and experimental avant-garde music in an epic journey mixing the South American metal madness with the classic and dark Scandinavian vein. Drawing influences from many different types of music but keeping the harsh feeling shape of the Black Metal core. Twisted, dirty & melodic in its own way. Lyrically PATRIA explores the beauty and power of nature and the universe in themes as misanthropy, death and grief, still allied with a strong anti-religion awareness.
The new album “Individualism” was recorded between October/December 2013, brings the special guest Fabiano Penna featuring with the orchestrated tracks “Individualism” and “Requiem For The Ego” as also the great Costin Chioreanu in charge of the artwork, who previously worked for bands like Darkthrone, Ulver, Absu, Mayhem and Arcturus among others. Mastered by Oystein G. Brun (BORKNAGAR) at Silver Soundscapes in Norway, Winter -14.
”Patria represents conservationism of Black Metal in its purest form: no bullshit, no fancy-pansy antics; just pure, raw Black Metal in the vein of the primitive early 90s. Like it or not, that is what it is." Ivar of ENSLAVED
"I love bands that rebel against conformity and reject any kind of compromise. PATRIA is such a band. Their self-produced album “Individualism” stand forth as a grim, sharp and piercing testimony of black primal art. No hi-fi, no silver lining and no shimmering jewellery. This is an unfiltered explosion of share passion, casting forth moments of musical brilliance through a primitive and pitch black expression. The most interesting and convincing traditional Black Metal album I have heard in years! Highly recommendable!" - Oystein G. Brun of BORKNAGAR/ CRONIAN
“Individualism” marks the beginning of a new era in the band’s history, a step forward into a deep search for the improvement and development of its own identity and roots.


01. Individualism 
02. Blood Storm Prophecy 
03. Uncrowned God of Light 
04. Outrage 
05. Orphan of Emptiness
06. Far Beyond The Scorn  
07. Catharsis 
08. Epiphany  
09. Your Rotten Heart Dies Now  
10. God’s Entombment
11. Requiem For The Ego
Item successfully added to your basket