Music > CD > CDs > PAUL KING


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : SJPCD623
Artist : PAUL KING
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 12 June 2020



To celebrate 50 years in May 2020 since one of the world’s biggest selling singles ever. “IN THE SUMMERTIME” from MUNGO JERRY, one of the founder members, Paul King releases a new album. There are 13 tracks plus 2 bonus tracks which collectively are taken from songs written by Paul and recorded with various bands and musicians he has worked with during his life since Mungo, plus 5 brand new recordings. Over the years he has worked and recorded with Denny Laine, Steve Holly and Lawrence Juber from Wings, Colin Earl from Mungo, Colin Pattenden from Manfred Mann’s Earthband, Jimmy Edwards and Lynton Guest from Love Affair, Jeff Ward, Mike Piggott from Pentangle, Joe Rush and many more… This is a fitting tribute of many years work from this multi talented musician and singer who first featured on a song that sold in excess of 25 million copies!
1. Will You Kiss Will You Dance
2. Wind Of Change
3. Came the Man With The News
4. Comin ‘ Home
5. Sugarcane 6. Buskers Dawn
7. Saturday Matinee
8. Dressed to Kill
9. Gypsy Davey
10. No one to Phone
11. Have You Seen My Gal
12. Vision Of You
13. Voodoo
14. Money for Rope (Bonus Track)
15. Houdini (Bonus Track)
Item successfully added to your basket