Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : ENVE001
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 12 April 2010



Primitive Graven Image's debut album was released on US label Open Grave Records in 2007 receiving excellent press coverage and response and from the metal community worldwide. Having now played live dates including the UKs largest metal festival Bloodstock in 2009 and Ireland's Winterfest, the band have returned with a new album taking new influences on board and with a full on metal production courtesy of master of the metal genre Russ Russell, known with his work with Napalm Death and Dimmu Borgir amongst others. Retaining the bands trademark black metal sound, the new material pushes things a notch with warp speed riffing and full on intensity, pulling in further influences ranging from the epic death metal of Nile to the beautiful misanthropic noise of PGI's fellow countrymen Anaal Nathrakh and The Axis Of Perdition. A subtle dose of 70s progressive rock may just be heard bubbling away in the background whilst chaotic thrash riffs weave in and out of melodious and highly atmospheric black metal.
1. Into the Godless Chambers
2. The March of the Cattle
3. Kings of Infinite Space
4. Towards Infinite Planes
5. War til Death
6. March Onward/Celebrating Impending Chaos
7. Wandering Through the Woods
8. A Gruesome Relic of Death and Decay
Item successfully added to your basket