Music > Vinyl > 12" LP > QUEEN


Vinyl Double Album


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Due 20 September 2024
Item no. : ROUND26
Artist : QUEEN
Product type : Vinyl Double Album
Release Date : 20 September 2024



A Night at the Opera, the fourth studio album by Queen, was released on 21 November 1975 by EMI Records in the United Kingdom. Produced by Roy Thomas Baker and Queen, it was reportedly the most expensive album ever recorded at the time of its release. 

Upon release, A Night at the Opera topped the UK Albums Chart for four non-consecutive weeks. It peaked at number four on the US Billboard Top LPs & Tape chart and became the band's first platinum-certified album in the US. It also produced the band's most successful single in the UK, ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’, which became their first UK number one. 

The album was completed a week before the group were to embark on their A Night at the Opera Tour in support of the album. This resulted in a 36-hour mixing session, as the group wanted to have time to rehearse their setlist before touring. Due to time constraints, the group only had three and a half days to rehearse, at Elstree. The tour spanned 1975 and 1976, and covered the UK, the US, Japan, and Australia.

During the US leg of the tour, on 30th January 1976, the band performed at the Boston Music Hall in Massachusetts, where they performed one of the tour’s very best shows, which many fans still remember fondly to this day. Recorded for live radio broadcast by a local station, the show has still never been released on vinyl. That all changes now as the entire performance is available on this new two-instalment set.
1. Bohemian Rhapsody 3:03
2. Ogre Battle 4:48
3. Sweet Lady 4:32
Total side length – 12:23

4. White Queen (As It Began) 6:02
5. Flick Of The Wrist 4:28
6. Bohemian Rhapsody 2:18
7. Killer Queen 2:07
Total side length – 14:55

8. The March Of The Black Queen 1:40
9. Bohemian Rhapsody (Reprise) 1:00
10. Bring Back That Leroy Brown 1:48
11. Brighton Rock 2:25
12. Guitar Solo 8:28
Total side length – 15:21

13. Son And Daughter 2:00
14. The Prophet’s Song 7:55
15. Stone Cold And Crazy 2:20
Total side length – 12:15


Item successfully added to your basket