Music > CD > CDs > RAINBOW


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : WKMCD030
Artist : RAINBOW
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 06 October 2023



For Rainbow’s 1981 album Difficult To Cure, vocalist Graham Bonnet and drummer Cozy Powell were replaced by Americans Joe Lynn Turner and Bobby Rondinelli, respectively. The title track from the new record was a version of Beethoven's Ninth Symphony. The album spawned their most successful UK single, ‘I Surrender’, which reached No.3.
The supporting tour for Difficult To Cure covered most of Europe, the US & Canada, and nine dates in Japan - bizarrely they didn’t play a single show in the UK. The band’s more approachable sound attracted a huge following in America, and Rainbow performed 59 dates in the USA, and a further five in Canada. Among the very finest gigs they performed on the jaunt was their concert at Texas’s San Antonio Convention Center on 18th August ’82. 
This dynamic show was recorded for live FM radio broadcast in the greater Texas area, but has not previously been released. This oversight has now been addressed as the complete event is now available on this new CD, a delight no doubt for all those thousands of fans still flying the flag.
1 Opening  1:29
2 Spotlight Kid  4:58
3 Miss Mistreated  4:21
4 Can’t Happen Here  4:26
5 Tearin’ Out My Heart  9:01
6 All Night Long  7:22
7 Stone Cold  4:57
8 Power  4:37
9 Ritchie’s Blues  3:03
10 Ode To Joy  6:43
11 Drum Solo  4:53
12 Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll  12:28
13 Smoke On The Water  3:30

Item successfully added to your basket