Music > Vinyl > 12" LP > RICINN > NEREID


Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : BLOOD244
Artist : RICINN
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 23 October 2020



Rïcïnn!  This one-woman French powerhouse - whose oeuvre elicits the ethereal realms of outsider artists Diamanda Galás, Chelsea Wolfe, and Klaus Nomi - will be releasing her incredible sophomore album through Blood Music in full in 2020.

Rïcïnn's beautiful, solo work lies in the realm of funeral opera - with nearly all instrumentation, production, and imagery created by the artist herself. Until now, her work has been as female vocalist for the very popular breakcore outfit Igorrr, experimental gothic funeral metal band Öxxö Xööx (also on Blood Music), as well as experimental trip hop unit Corpo-Mente (also on Blood Music).

In a world of appearances, Rïcïnn was born from the desire to remain true to her instrument, the voice. As a child, cooking remedies, formulas, prayers, to give them to the world, being an expression of the Now. Fire & water, whales & birds, sounds emanating from the mist blown by the windy shore spitting the scrambling wreckage of a damaged arch, vestige from an ancient and forgotten civilization, flooded into the oversights of time, Rïcïnn appears as the lonely survivor of that pre-post apocalyptic universe, a new world in which she bereaves the loss of her unknown culture.

Nereïd is a mix of many different cultures, assimilated and included with her own language. The experience of an incarnation in the material world, falling into the living, as the nymphs of Poseidon move the ocean, making choices, harmonising the rhythms of nature.

1. Zéro
2. Doris
3. Nereïd
4. Missäe
5. Artäe
6. Ëön
7. Psamatäe
8. J-C
9. Thaliäe
10. Ele
11. Söre
12. Erani
Item successfully added to your basket