Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : ANTIGOTH222
Artist : SABBAT
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 10 November 2017



The history of Sabbat is entirely unique within the underground metal scene. No other band rivals Sabbat in terms of longevity, consistency, and dedication. While the musical history of Sabbat's members extends back even further, the commonly accepted point of origin for the band was in 1984 when Gezol along with drummer Valvin and guitarists, Elizaveat and Ozny, having previously operated under the name Evil, changed their name to Sabbat. One of the most important facets of Sabbat’s identity, however, is the band’s commitment to the underground. Throughout the years Sabbat has either self-released or turned to reputable underground labels (most often Germany's legendary Iron Pegasus label) for their more prominent works as well as allowing countless smaller labels the opportunity to release some of the hundreds of rehearsal or live recordings the band has made. Gezol continues to keep his day job, refusing to treat Sabbat as a job or career because, to do so, would violate the principles upon which the band is based. This incorruptibility ensures the continued quality and integrity of Sabbat’s music.  Refusing to compromise in this regard, Sabbat has truly earned its place in Black Metal history. In honor of Sabbat’s 30 year anniversary, Nuclear War Now! Productions presents the most extensive collection to date of Sabbat's earliest material from the band's inception to the 1991 release of the debut full-length, "Envenom." For the last four years, NWN! has worked closely with Gezol and other Sabbat members to assemble the most thorough record of the band’s development. All of Sabbat's five early EP's are included. Some of Sabbat's original "tape only" releases are also featured in this box including the "Bloody Countess" tape, which was released in the early 1990s, but features a selection of tracks recorded at SK Hall in the mid-1980s and the "Sabbatical Demon" demo released in 1990. In addition to these seminal recordings, this box includes the "Rough Mix Version" of the "Envenom" album that the band released on tape in the mid-1990s as well as some of the band’s earliest rehearsal recordings. Accompanying the six LPs is a 140-page hardbound book featuring previously unseen photos, notes, and biographical material.

Sabbat / Born by Evil Blood / Desecration
LP 1
A1: Black Fire1
A2: Mion's Hill1
A3: Satanic Rites - Curdle the Blood2
B1: Poison Child2
B2: Welcome to Sabbat - Crest of Satan3
B3: Children of Hell3
B4: Darkness and Evil3

The Devil's Sperm is Cold / The Seven Deadly Sins / Sabbatical Demon
LP 2
A1: Immortality of the Soul4
A2: Hellfire4
A3: Possessed the Room (Kanashibari)5
A4: Sacrifice of Angel5
B1: Crying in Last5
B2: Witch's Mill6
B3: Black Fire6
B4: Rage of Mountains6
B5: Mion's Hill6

Bloody Countess
LP 3
A1: Splatter
A2: Bring me the Head of Satan
A3: Bloody Countess
A4: Panic in the Head
A5: Poison Child
B1: Madara No Tamago
B2: Children of Hell
B3: Kanashibari
B4: Bloody Countess

Envenom Rough Mix
LP 4
A1: Satan Bless You
A2: Reek of Cremation
A3: Devil Worship
A4: Eviler
A5: Deathtemptation
B1: The Sixth Candle
B2: King of Hell
B3: Carcassvoice
B4: Dead March
B5: Evil Nations

Asai Cleaning 2F Rehearsal
LP 5
A1: Welcome to Sabbat
A2: Panic in the Head
A3: Bring me the Head of Satan
A4: Wolfman
A5: Children of Hell
B1: Black Fire
B2: Mion's Hill
B3: Headbanging
B4: C.D.E.
B5: C.D.E. (Take 2)
B6: Welcome to Sabbat

Unreleased and Alternate Takes
LP 6
A1: Headbanging (Version 1 Mix 4)7
A2: Headbanging (Version 2 Mix 2)7
A3: Madara No Tamago (Mix 3)7
A4: Kanashibari7
B1: Satan Bless You (Mix 2)8
B2: Evil Nations (Fade Out)8
B3: Satan Bless You (Fade Out)8
B4: Lady Lust9
B5: Welcome to Hell9
B6: Panic in the Head9

Item successfully added to your basket