Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : SOM228
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 17 January 2011



SILENT STREAM OF GODLESS ELEGY are already stars in their homeland, the Czech Republic. With 20,000 copies sold of their previous albums and two national Grammy awards won for “Themes” (2000) and “Relic Dances” (2005) the fame of these Moravians has spread to neighbouring countries.

With Folk Metal currently being very popular, “Navaz” is the perfect album to bring the band on to international stage. These talented musicians are delivering a most original album drawing deeply from traditional Slavic melodies and rhythms. Many renowned guest-musicians add acoustic instrument like strings, flutes, dulcimer and grand choirs. Hanka Hajdova’s female vocals and her male counterpart Pavel Hrncir raise SILENT STREAM OF GODLESS ELEGY above the ordinary and make “Navaz” something special

1. Navaz / Join,

2. Mokos / Earth Mother

3. Zlatohlav / Golden Head

4. Skryj hlavu do dlani / Hide Your Head into Hands

5. Prisaham / Promise

6. Slava

7. Sudice / The Fate

8. Dva stiny mam / I Have Two Shadows

9. Pramen, co vi / Thinking Spring

10. Samodiva / Fay

Item successfully added to your basket