Music > CD > SINNER


Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : MASSCDDG1507
Artist : SINNER
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 16 February 2015



An extremely influential band on the German melodic rock and metal scene, founded by Mat Sinner of the Primal Fear fame, on their memorable masterpiece “The End of Sanctuary” from 2000! Boasting the addition of Gamma Ray’s Uli Kusch on drums and full of amazingly catchy melodies , “The End of Sanctuary” is constituted by twelve astoundingly versatile tracks all true fans of the genre should revere and cherish!
Sinner was formed in 1982 by Mat Sinner (vocals, bass). The same year the band’s debut “Wild’n’Evil” saw the light of day. After the release of their next two albums, “Fast Decision” (1983) and “Danger Zone” (1984), a number of lineup changes took place, resulting in, among others, Accept’s Herman Frank (guitar) joining their ranks. The greatly successful “Touch of Sin” and “Coming Out Fighting” were released in 1985 and 1986 respectively, the latter witnessing the departure of Herman Frank and Mathias Dieth taking his place. After the release of 1987’s “Dangerous Charm”, Sinner decided to cease their activity, only to return in 1992 with a much heavier album “No More Alibis”. 1994’s “Respect”, 1995’s “Bottomline” (which fared extremely well on the Japanese music charts), and 1997’s hugely successful “Judgement Day” followed. The year 1998 witnessed the release of Sinner’s most successful album in their discography – “The Nature of Evil”. In 2000, having undergone another series of lineup changes (also resulting in Gamma Ray’s drummer Uli Kusch joining the band), they released “The End of Sanctuary” before reverting back to the 1995-1999 lineup and recording “There Will Be Execution” (2003). After four years of inactivity, the band returned in 2007 with their “Mask of Sanity” album. 2008’s “Crash & Burn”, 2011’s “One Bullet Left”, and their most recent album to date, 2013’s “Touch of Sin 2”, followed.
New edition re-released on Golden Disc, limited and numerated to 2000 copies.
1. Signed, Sealed & Delivered
2. Blood Relations
3. The End of Sanctuary
4. Pain in Your Neck
5. Edge of the Blade
6. The Prophecy
7. Destiny
8. Congress of Deceit
9. Heavy Duty
10. Night of the Wolf
11. Broken World
12. Hand of the Saint
Item successfully added to your basket