Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : HPS218CDD
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 18 February 2022



REPRESS of the Swedish stoner rock wizards debut album with 3 previously UNRELEASED BONUS TRACKS!

Sleepwulf’s debut album is a bonfire of vintage 70s proto doom sounds that recently set fire to the underground rock scene, managing to gain a #3 spot on the coveted Doom Charts.  

Inspired heavily from the work of renowned occultist John Dee, this album attempts to rekindle his vision of a united cosmos. From the stars to atoms and back again, every aspect of the album is rooted in these core principles. These themes also seep into the back cover artwork which was cut from a single piece of paper, with each image representing a song on the album.

To keep the authentic retro vibe, the album was self-recorded live on tape in their practice room. “It was a journey to capture the sound we were hearing when we jammed together but after a lot of trial and error, we got there in the end”.

The cover art was drawn in the late 70s by the singer's father and left undiscovered in a cupboard for 40 years until shortly before the album was finished. This is an album of cycles and connection, which endeavors to bring the sounds of old into the burning sun once again.

1. Wizard Slayer
2. Beasts Of Collision
3. Standing Stones
4. God Of The Gaps
5. Tumbling Towers
6. Misty Mountain
7. Wicked Man
8. One Eyed Jailor
9. Spell Of The Dead Man’s Hand (Bonus Track)
10. Witches Covenant (Bonus Track)
11. Moonbeams Curl (Bonus Track)
Item successfully added to your basket