Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : FAT717CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 26 February 2007



The release of This Sinking Ship marks SMOKE OR FIRE’s second full length on FAT. Just before recording was set to commence, the band’s long-time drummer Nick was forced to bow out due to a family emergency. The band was lucky enough to bring aboard Dave Atchison (From Ashes Rise) for the recording and as the band’s new drummer. As is evidenced by the final product, the chemistry amongst this line up was immediate and intense. Taking just a moment amidst seemingly non-stop touring in September and October of ’06, the band camped out at Atlas Studios in Chicago. With Engineer/Producer Matt Allison at the helm, the band constructed a truly cohesive album of their best material to date. This Sinking Ship as a work tells the story of a band forever on tour, countless drunken nights, strained relationships, doubtful futures, and the endless march on to the next town. Since the release of their first album on FAT, Above The City, the band have toured relentlessly; logging in a 50 State FAT Tour in support of Against Me!, followed by tours with The Lawrence Arms, These Arms Are Snakes, Me First and the Gimme Gimmes, Avail and Anti-Flag, just to name a few. Without a doubt, SMOKE OR FIRE will hit the road hard with the release of This Sinking Ship!
1. What Separates Us All
2. The Patty Hearst Syndrome
3. Melatonin
4. This Sinking Ship
5. Irish Handcuffs
6. Little Bohemia
7. I'll Be Gone
8. Shine
9. Breadwinner
10. Life Imitating Art
11. Cars
12. Folding The Pages
Item successfully added to your basket