Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : ESRC009CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 08 September 2008



Spear of Destiny were formed from the ashes of iconic post punk heroes Theatre of Hate, who in turn were formed from front man and songwriter Kirk Brandon’s first band, original punk rockers, The Pack. Kirk Brandon is possibly one the UK’s most mesmerising front men, recently described in Mojo magazine as “one of the UK’s best kept secrets”. Never before has Brandon taken Spear of Destiny the road to revisit the bands past glory’s. Fans can expect to hear all 12 of SOD’s top 40 UK singles including Liberator, Never Take Me Alive, Prisoner of Love, All My Love(Ask Nothing), Come Back along side the more recent myspace video play top 5 hit “Berlin Berlin”. As well as Brandon, the all star line of SOD now features Robin Goodridge (Bush) on drums, Craig Adams (Sisters of Mercy/The Mission) on bass and Adrian Portas (New Model Army) on guitars. Guest Musicians for The Singles Collection Tour will be Steve Allen Jones on Keyboards and John “boy” Lennard on Saxophone.
1. Flying Scotsman 2. The wheel 3. Prisoner of love 4. Liberator 5. All my love (ask nothing) 6. Come back 7. Strangers in our town 8. Never take me alive 9. The traveller 10. Was that you 11. So in love with you 12. Radio Radio 13. Black country girl 14. Prison planet 15. Uphill backwards 16. Lucky man 17. Pskotik 18. Berlin Berlin
Item successfully added to your basket