Music > CD > CDs > STRUNG OUT


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : FAT721CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 18 June 2007



Seven full length albums into the game, STRUNG OUT still has something to show the scene they so feverishly helped build. On their latest work, Blackhawks Over Los Angeles, they once again collaborate with producer Matt Hyde (of Slayer and No Doubt production fame) to create what is truly the band’s finest work to date. While STRUNG OUT wrote and recorded Exile In Oblivion, their first project with Hyde, the band’s sound and direction hit a turning point. Developing a more focused and driven approach to their song writing, the band quickly captured the positive attention of critics, in addition to receiving accolades from both old and new fans around the globe. On Blackhawks Over Los Angeles STRUNG OUT effortlessly perfect the melding of technical musicianship (rooted in metal) within a melodious structure. Since the release of their last album STRUNG OUT have been no strangers to the road, headlining the 2005 Van’s Warp Tour, followed by tours of New Zealand, Australia and South America. STRUNG OUT has never been a band that succumbs to the trends of the moment. They have always forged an original sound and with Matt Hyde at the helm, Blackhawks proves to be the band’s most impressive and passionate album. STRUNG OUT remain as a pillar of the Fat Wreck Chords family, with catalog sales surpassing 500,000 units. While sustaining their heavy melodic approach and commitment to their loyal fanbase, STRUNG OUT is prepared to show the world the fabric of their staying power.

1. Calling
2. Blackhawks over los angeles
3. Party in the hills
4. All the nations
5. A war called home
6. Letter home
7. Orchid
8. Dirty little secret
9. Downtown
10. The king has left the building
11. Mission statement
12. Diver
Item successfully added to your basket