Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : 398414932CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 07 January 2013



Here comes the NEWCOMER of the year! Founded in summer 2008, SYSTEM DIVIDE quickly became a transnational project with in its rank vocalists Sven De Caluwe (ABORTED) and Miri Milman (ex-DISTORTED), longtime friends Cole Martinez (ex YEARS OF FIRE, ANTENORA), Andrew Lenthe (ANTENORA), and Mike Heller (MALIGNANCY).
SYSTEM DIVIDE set out to revolutionize the conventions of the over-saturated melodic death metal genre, proving that extreme metal can have more depth than blast beats, while female vocals do not have to conform to the precepts of the "Goth" genre!
In mixing many styles The Collapse , the band's debut EP breaks all the rules of extreme metal and is a landmark release for the young band.
As opposed to interjecting simple, predictable clean choruses into contrived song structures, SYSTEM DIVIDE unites serene female vocals and extreme vocals driven by lyrical themes that confront and seek to break everyday themes of disillusionment, societal materialism, and individual apathy.
Musically, the band delivers myriad styles of riffing and grooves, while augmenting the entrancing soundscapes with hard-hitting drums and intricate bass lines. These elements together define the unique, spell binding, hypnotic sound of SYSTEM DIVIDE.
After the release of their EP, SYSTEM DIVIDE inked a worldwide multiple record deal with METAL BLADE RECORDS and with this powerhouse behind the band, SYSTEM DIVIDE began work on their debut Full length album 'The Conscious Sedation'. Further exploring the depths of what 'The Collapse' already did, SYSTEM DIVIDE's debut is a devastating assault to all your senses while remaining catchy hooks and grooves and adding unique blend of vocal textures.
Cole Martinez handled tracking duties at Conquistador Recordings. Mixing and mastering duties were handled by Jacob Hansen (ABORTED, HATESHPERE, VOLBEAT) at Hansen Studios in Denmark in April and May 2009.
The result is a sonic and visual masterpiece that metal has eagerly been waiting for!
1. Vagaries of perception
2. An intoxicating Affair
3. Echoes
4. The apex doctrine
5. Lethargy
6. (N)ether
7. Hollow
8. Purity in imperfection
9. Repent forget
10. The conscious sedation
11. Stagnant progression
Item successfully added to your basket