Music > CD > TALON


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : MM00075
Artist : TALON
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 16 February 2010



TALON is a 5 piece Hard Rock band from Northern California. Founded by guitarist Kory Voxen and drummer John Parker, they both had a strong desire to create well-written, high intensity songs. Drawing from a varied range of Rock influences, the band's sound has been compared to being a cross between Dokken and the Scorpions. The band was formerly known as VOXEN, whose list of achievements include-several uses of VOXEN's songs in Movie and TV projects - including the Warner Brothers Motion Picture "OUTBREAK" (Dustin Hoffman), an NBC Mini-Series and a UPN network episodic show. With a strong balance of accessible Hard Rock songs and powerful Ballads, the album gained Worldwide publicity. During this period , the group chose to strengthen their vision by changing their name to TALON and aded -after a nationwide search - a powerfullead vocalist in the name of Michael O'Mara (formerly M-PIRE, VFX). The album as completed in Los Angeles with Mike Davis (KISS, W.A.S.P., SLAUGHTER).
  • Wrecking Ball
  • Fire In Your Soul
  • Still You Run
  • Calling You Tonight
  • Talon In My Heart
  • Falling Star
  • Mother Mary May I
  • Holding You Soon
  • All Is Not Forgiven
  • Livin' For Your Love
  • Rock And Roll Runaway
  • Paradise (Japan Bonus Track)
  • Blood Red Rose (Unreleased track from S/T sessions
  • Wrecking Ball (Alternative mix for "Union 5" Frontiers Sampler)
  • Evil (Original version of "C'est La Vie" for # 2 Sampler)
  • Euphoria (Original version of "Burn" for #2 Sampler, MP3 Bonus Track)
  • All Is Not Forgiven (Original demo w/Craig Kazor)
  • Mother Mary May I (Original demo w/Craig Kazor).
  • Holding You Soon (Label Demo)
Item successfully added to your basket