Music > CD > THEM


Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : 286602
Artist : THEM
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 26 October 2018



With an impressive concept that combines the most significant components of US power and thrash metal and songs that focus on lyrics about spooks and horror, Them are one of the most unusual new metal acts. Their debut album Sweet Hollow (2016) already more than hinted at the artistic potential of the six-piece. Their successor release Manor Of The Se7en Gables sees the group surrounding frontman KK Fossor (ex-Coldsteel) present an album that takes up thematically where its predecessor left off but goes on to explore the stylistic extremes of this musical genre even further. “Manor Of The Se7en Gables sounds harder, darker and technically more sophisticated than Sweet Hollow,” main songwriter Markus Ullrich sketches the benchmark data of the latest release, adding: “At the same time, fans may be taken by surprise by a number of changes because we have unmistakably continued to evolve as a band during the past two years.”
01 Residuum (Intro) 02:42
02 Circuitous 04:20
03 Refuge in the Manor 04:37
04 Witchfinder 05:15
05 A Scullery Maid (Interlude 1) 01:56
06 Ravna 05:39
07 As the Sage Burns 05:36
08 The Secret Stairs 04:45
09 Peine Forte Et Dure (Interlude 2) 01:50
10 Maleficium 04:49
11 Seven Gables to Ash 03:57
12 Punishment By Fire 08:10
Item successfully added to your basket