Music > CD > CDs > THERAPY?


Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : MASSCDDG1353
Artist : THERAPY?
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 02 November 2009



Therapy? are an alternative metal band from Northern Ireland formed in 1989 by guitarist–vocalist Andy Cairns and drummer-vocalist Fyfe Ewing. The band initially recorded their first demo with Cairns filling in on bass guitar. To complete the lineup, the band recruited Larne bassist Michael McKeegan. With keen pop sensibilities, a skewed sense of humour and a willingness to draw inspiration from diverse sources (notably punk rock), Therapy? came to attention in the early 1990s rise of alternative rock, but have endured for two decades since. Never Apologise Never Explain was the eight full-length album from 2004. The album marked a return to the claustrophobic sound of the bands’ early releases and proved that Therapy? can do no wrong! The last album High Anxiety was a return to the Troublegum-esque Therapy? sound, and this album continues the theme. This is the first album from the band for a while recorded as a three-piece, but all of the energy from the earlier albums is evident right from the start. With a bass in its own genre that is loud, deep throated, a guitar that has addictive, diamond edged riffs with a sound as distinctive as Andy Cairn's voice and dynamic multi-dimensional drumming demonstrating skill and guile not seen before since the days of Fyfe, this album is a fair reflection of the soul of Therapy? The new digipak edition is limited to 1000 copies. Digitally remastered using 24-Bit process, released on a golden disc.
1. Rise Up (Make Yourself Well)
2. Die Like A Motherfucker
3. Perish The Thought
4. Here Be Monster
5. So Called Life
6. Panic!
7. Polar Bear
8. Rock You Monkeys
9. Dead
10. Long Distance
11. The Ship iS Sinking
12. Save The Sermon
13. Last One To Heaven's A Loser
Item successfully added to your basket