Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : OPS001
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 21 September 2018



Originally released on 06/06/06, Young Mountain is the debut album from instrumentalists THIS WILL DESTROY YOU. While prior pressings (approximately 31+ to date) were all on Magic Bullet Records, 2018 finds the album on Dark Operative, a new company from the creative team behind Magic Bullet. In the years since their initial release, the songs of Young Mountain have taken on a life of their own, finding synchs in major films and film trailers (“The Purge,” “The Taking of Pellham 123,” “Prom Night,” etc.), major sports events (Wimbledon, Super Bowl, World Series, Formula 1 Racing, Stanley Cup Finals, World Cup, et al), and far beyond. 2016 found the band performing completely sold out 10th anniversary shows for the album all across North America and many of the songs (“Quiet” and “There Are Some Remedies Worse That The Disease” in particular) remain staples in every live set the band performs anywhere in the world.
1. Quiet
2. The World is Our
3. I Believe in Your Victory
4. Grandfather Clock
5. Happiness: We’re All In It Together
6. There Are Some Remedies Worse Than The Disease
Item successfully added to your basket