Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : 398414898CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 07 January 2013



Portland, Oregon is native to several hardcore and metal acts, but none quite like newly discovered THOSE WHO LIE BENEATH. Their debut album ‘An Awakening’ is a searing frontal lobe assault on the senses. Both lyrically and sonically, TWLB showcase a serious back bone in the world of metal.   
THOSE WHO LIE BENEATH have only just begun. An eagerness to wow audiences matched with an un-flinching capacity to display pure fury, will surely be what allows TWLB to see their motives to the very end. These newcomers are unquestionably going to make sure the next time they're acknowledged, it will be with a bloody mess.
Anyone with a palette for BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME and JOB FOR A COWBOY will make ‘An Awakening’ a welcomed addition to their play list. In a sea of recycled guitar riffs and generic metal recipes, TWLB standout as a band willing to push the boundaries and raise standards in today's metal scene.  For those willing to seek a breath of fresh air in the world of death metal, TWLB are the ones to satisfy and deliver with the most unrelentingly brutal album of the year.
1. Antagonist
2. The Rise And Fall
3. Losing Hope
4. The Lies Of Man
5. The Damage Done
6. Liberate Me
7. Depopulation
8. New Savior
9. Generation Doom
10. Protagonist
11. God’s Wrath
12. Constant Hunt For Blood
13. Our Last Goodbye - Our Final Breath
Item successfully added to your basket