Vinyl Double Album


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : FRLP1126V
Product type : Vinyl Double Album
Release Date : 18 June 2021



Frontiers Music Srl is proud to announce the upcoming release of the fourth album from Timo Tolkki's Avalon, "The Enigma Birth".

Over the past year, Timo started working on songs and once again connected with Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Archon Angel, Sweet Oblivion) to craft music for a new album. The new record, "The Enigma Birth," as with previous Avalon albums, features an absolutely awesome cast of vocalists including James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Jake E. (ex-Amaranthe, Cyrha), Marina La Torraca (Phantom Elite, Exit Eden), Brittney Slayes (Unleash The Archers), Raphael Mendes (Icon Of Sin), Fabio Lione (Rhapsody, Angra, Eternal Idol), Caterina Nix (Chaos Magic), and YouTube vocal star Pellek.

With Lonobile overseeing the production, the main work on "The Enigma Birth" was completed in the winter of 2020. The resulting album is once again everything that you could expect from one of the true masters of the art. You have Tolkki’s trademark fast songs with super catchy hooks, outstanding mid-tempo songs, and a couple of great power ballads thrown in the mix for a wonderfully balanced album. This is Timo Tolkki at his 100% best. He’s back and ready to reclaim his seat on the Power Metal throne!

The concept of the Avalon Metal Opera series was born in the second half of 2012, when the Finnish composer, producer, and guitarist Timo Tolkki, one of the true figureheads of the modern-power metal genre, decided to move forward with his career post-Stratovarius. He wanted to work on projects which would allow him to express his musical creativity within the classic metal genre, while also pushing boundaries.
Get ready for another slice of glorious metal from one of the true European guitar maestros, Timo Tolkii!

1. The Enigma Birth feat. Pellek
2. I Just Collapse feat. Caterina Nix
3. Memories feat. Caterina Nix, Brittney Slayes
4. Master Of Hell feat. Raphael Mendes
5. Beautiful Lie feat. James LaBrie
6. Truth feat. Jake E
7. Another Day feat. Marina La Torraca
8. Beauty And War feat. Raphael Mendes
9. Dreaming feat. Fabio Lione
10. The Fire And The Sinner feat. Jake E, Brittney Slayes
11. Time feat. Marina La Torraca
12. Without Fear feat. Fabio Lione
Item successfully added to your basket