Music > Vinyl > TWILIGHT


Vinyl Double Album


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : WOLF080LP
Product type : Vinyl Double Album
Release Date : 30 November 2018



Often described as a "black metal supergroup", TWILIGHT has featured in its ranks, at one point or another, members of Xasthur, Draugar, Krieg, Leviathan, Lurker of Chalice, Minsk, The Atlas Moth, Nachtmystium, Old Man Gloom, Isis & Sonic Youth. Through the band's diverse cast of musicians, they broke out of the traditional black metal blueprint, opening the style up to broader interpretation with a deft artistic vision.

Sophomore, "Monument to Time End", features vastly epic tracks through a genre-crossing approach and cast. Flattered by a transparent, warm yet powerful production, the record still follows an overall black metal aesthetic, although flirts with elements of postrock, doom, industrial and all sorts of aural psychedelia. Enhanced by supreme, utterly creative performances on all instruments, and elaborate layering, this record could be seen as visionary. One might say they perform post black metal by its most literal meaning, before it became a genre.

Prophecy has reissued the debut and sophomore recordings from this U.S. black metal collective via vinyl and double CD hard cover book, that is double-sided, containing two different stories (you read one side, then flip the book over and read the other one). 36 pages featuring expanded unseen personal photos, detailed liner notes, 5 bonus tracks, along with completely new and original cover artworks by Jef Whitehead (Leviathan/Lurker Of Chalice).

1. The Cryptic Ascension
2. Fall Behind Eternity
3. 8,000 Years
4. Red Fields
5. Convulsions In Wells of Fever
6. Decaying Observer
7. The Catastrophe Exhibition
8. Negative Signal Omega
Bonus tracks:
9. The Road South
10. Weathered Flames
11. The House Of Cards (Built On A Burning Bridge)
Item successfully added to your basket