Music > CD > CDs > VALI


Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : AB059CD
Artist : VALI
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 30 August 2013



Vali is one of the best-kept secrets among lovers of nature-related acoustic music.
The Norwegian one-man project's debut album, "Forlatt," was already released back in 2004 in a limited edition that was quickly sold out.
Now, finally, their eagerly anticipated sophomore "Skogslandskap" (english: "Wooded Landscape") is ready for release.

"Skogslandskap" seamlessly picks up where "Forlatt" left off, enchanting you with its timeless simplicity and elegance.
Fragile compositions for acoustic guitars are still very much at the centre of Vàli's music. These are augmented by yearning string arrangements, pastoral flute melodies, and accentuated piano sounds.

1. Nordavindens Klagesang
2. I Skumringstimen
3. Gjemt Under Grener
4. Langt I Det Fjerne
5. Mellom Grantraer
6. Himmelens Groenne Arr
7. Et Teppe Av Mose
8. Sevjedraaper
9. Dystre Naturbilder
10. Flytende Vann
11. Stein Og Bark
12. Lokkende Lyder
13. Skyggespill
14. Roede Blader
15. Morgengry
Item successfully added to your basket