Music > CD > CDs > VARATHRON


Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : VIC207CD
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Label : VIC
Release Date : 04 October 2019



VARATHRON is a legendary occult black metal band from Greece established in 1988, and is considered as one of the forefathers of the genre, next to Rotting Christ and Necromantia. VARATHON released six full length albums up till now. WALPURGISNACHT is their second full length album, originally released in 1995. The majestic album is now exclusively reissued as an inverted digipack. Including 2 bonus tracks. The album features gguest lead guitar by Sotiris Vayenas (SepticFlesh) and was produced by George Zacharopoulos (aka Morbid / Magus Wampyr Daoloth, Necomantia, ex Rotting Christ).
1. Tleilaxu (The Unborn Child)
2. Cassiopeia's Ode
3. The Dark Hills
4. Mestigoth
5. Birthrise of the Graven Image
6. Redeunt Saturnia Regna
7. Under the Sight of Horus
8. Somewhere Beyond Seas
9. Sic Transit Gloria Mundi
10. Deep Beneath An  Ancient Dominion (bonus track)
11. Birthrise of the Graven Image (live bonus track
Item successfully added to your basket