Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : MASD1335
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 25 August 2023



"Nothing Compares To Metal" is a continuation of VELVET VIPER's concept with lyrics about classical, poetic and mythical themes. Just like on the first three albums of the band's new era, Jutta and Holger have composed all the songs together. For VELVET VIPER it is very important to create music that reflects the band's mentality and creative freedom, because the world need originals, not copies. For the very first time, there is a song with German lyrics featured on the album, which is a private little statement from Jutta, that is available on the CD and digital version of the album only. All songs on the album are about 5, 6 or 7 minutes long, because the band felt, that the songs need enough space to evolve with its different parts and complex structuring to create the drama VELVET VIPER want their music to convey. VELVET VIPER has chosen a natural old-school sound with only some little sprinkles of keyboard here and there, and they tried to capture their live sound they love so much as well. VELVET VIPER has toured and recorded with an unchanged lineup for several years now, and really nailed their style of music with crushing beats and great melodies this time. The CD digipak contains three additional songs not included on the limited vinyl LP, including the band's first German-language song.
1. Nothing Compares To Metal
2. Invisible Danger
3. Urd Wardande Skula
4. Blood On The Moon
5. Speak Truth To Power
6. Sorcerer's Apprentice
7. Heroic Hearts
8. Rise From The Fallen
9. The 4th Part
10. New World Child
11. Es kommt die Zeit
Item successfully added to your basket