Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : FUZZCD021
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 01 December 2014



Fast rising Euro alternative rocksters WITCHRIDER release "Unmountable Stairs" through Fuzzorama Records, and tour throughout Europe with Truckfighters. Formed in 2012 and hailing from Graz, Austria, Witchrider sport a mutual love for the quirky riffage of heavyweights QOTSA and Eagles Of Death Metal, as well as an affection for the dark elements of Soundgarden. Siphoning fuel from these powerhouses, Witchrider offer a genuinely refreshing take on their own brand of stripped down, fuzzed up alternative rock. Although the songs work with each other as a collective piece of work, Witchrider's music is diverse and has an array of influences. "I always found musical style not really that important. What counts the most is whether you can identify yourself with the music or not. I know I can and I am happy about every person who can as well. I think that's what makes music "cool"", says Hans-Peter.
As well as basking in the writing process, the band are supremely dedicated to playing live and fans will have ample opportunity to see the quintet as they hit the road this autumn supporting label mates TRUCKFIGHTERS.

1. OCD
2. 1 For 5
3. Black
4. I'm Outta Breath
5. Far From You
6. SP
7. The Cabin
8. The Fog
9. Unmountable Stairs
10. Witch-hunt
11. Styx
Item successfully added to your basket