Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : MASSLP0705
Artist : WIZARD
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 28 March 2011



WIZARD is a synonym for heavy metal from Germany. In 2009 the band celebrates their 20th anniversary – 20 years of metal, shows and a whole lot of fun! Volker read three books from the german author Andre Wiesler (a trilogy about Hagen von Stein (Hexenmacher, Teufelshatz, Wolfsfluch) and he was really impressed. So he contacted Andre and together they worked on the lyrics of the new album. The texts are about vampires, werewolves, witches and so the title of the album was decided to be: … and wariwulfs and bluotvarwes. Fortunately Achim Kohler had the time and the will to mix and master the new album, Steve Argyle painted the cover. This album is the most perfect one Wizard made so far. It sounds all-round like never. From thrash-style-vocals (Taste of fear, sounds like Mille from Kreator), speedsongs like the title track, pure evil slow tempo songs like Heart eater to really soulful melodies like Messenger of death this album presents a lot of metal styles so nearly every metal fan will find his favourite music on this. This album is for sure one of the best ones Wizard ever made. This is also supported by the fantastic sound Achim Kohler has made. Right after publishing … of wariwulfs and bluotvarwes Wizard will play shows in Ireland, Netherlands, Czech Republic, Slovenia and Germany. Especially in the Netherlands and in the Czech Republic the amount of Wizard fans increased very much the last years.
1. Of wariwulfs and bluotvarwes
2. Undead insanity
3. Taste of fear
4. Wariwulf
5. Messenger of death
6. Sign of the cross
7. Fair maiden mine
8. Hearteater
9. Hagr
10. Bletzer
11. Hagen von Stein
Item successfully added to your basket