Music > Vinyl > 12" LP > XASTHUR


Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Out Of Stock - currently unavailable
Item no. : WOLF090LP
Artist : XASTHUR
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 24 December 2021



Re-issue of XASTHUR's "Ominous Fates" on vinyl!

"Ominous Fates" contains XASTHUR's four songs from the legendary 2004-split "Xasthur/Leviathan" and three rare tracks from the archive as an added bonus. Today, the split is considered a milestone of US black metal, while this raw, sinister, and depressing material still embodies the essence of the band. XASTHUR were originally created by vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Scott Conner in California, USA in the year 1995. Setting out as a bleak black metal project in the wake of the Scandinavian second wave, XASTHUR cemented their reputation as pioneers and spearheads of USBM over the course of nine albums, a host of split-singles, EPs, and occasional demos. In 2010, Scott closed this chapter by announcing the end of XASTHUR. After returning with an acoustic dark folk project under the banner of NOCTURNAL POISONING, the enigmatic frontman revived the name XASTHUR, but declared his black metal days to be gone for good, while moving on to dark modern folk style deeply imbued with assorted musical and literal Americana.

Side A:
A1. The Eerie Bliss And Torture (Of Solitude)
A2. Keeper Of Sharpened Blades (And Ominous Fates)
A3. Conjuration Of Terror

Side B:
B4. Instrumental (Drums-Wrest)
B5. Achieve Emptiness (Bonus Trk)
B6. Telepathic With The Deceased (Rehearsal 11/04)
B7. Palace Of Frost (Katatonia Cover)

Item successfully added to your basket