Music > CD > CDs > YES

THE MUSIC ROOTS OF / 1963-1970 (2CD)

Compact Disc Double


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : 1153582
Artist : YES
Product type : Compact Disc Double
Release Date : 23 June 2023



These are rare recordings, golden pieces of songs and pearls of the individual YES musicians, recorded in the years 1963 to 1970 from Steve Howe, Jon Anderson, Chris Squire and Tony Kaye. These are the pre-YES times and the "Music Roots" of the legendary group YES. On two compact discs, packed in an elegant digisleeve, we summarize the songs that are a "must have" for every collector.

1. Who Belongs To You
2. Beautiful Land. Federals (W/ Tony Kaye)
3. Brazil
4. On A Persian Market
5. The Climb
6. Dance With A Dolly
7. Boot Hill
8. Keep On Dancin’ With Me
9. Marlena
10. Please Believe Me
11. Twilight Time
12. Lost And Alone
13. Bucketful Of Love
14. Leah. The In Crowd (W/ Steve Howe)
15. Why Must They Criticize?
16. I Don’t Mind. Keith West (W/ Steve Howe)
17. Engel Fallen Night Vom Himmel
18. Shy Boy. The Warriors (W/ Jon Anderson)
19. You Came Along Hans Christian (Jon Anderson)
20. Sonata Of Love
21. Mississippi Hobo

1. Revolution
2. Three Jolly Little Dwarfs Winston’s Fumbs (W/ Tony Kaye)
3. Real Crazy Apartment
4. Snow White Syndicats (W/ Steve Howe)
5. Maybelline
6. True To Me
7. Howlin’ For My Baby
8. What To Do
9. On The Horizon
10. Crawdaddy Simone * Dib Cochrane & The Earwigs (W/ Rick Wakeman)
11. Oh Baby
12. Universal Love Paul Williams Set (W/ Alan White)
13. My Sly Sadie
14. Please Stop The Wedding Happy Magazine (W/ Alan White)
15. Satisfied Street
16. Do Right Woman Do Right Man SYN (W/ Chris Squire & Peter Banks)
17. Created By Clive
18. Grounded Tomorrow (W/ Steve Howe)
19. My White Bicycle
20. Claramount Lake Yes
21. For Everyone


Item successfully added to your basket