Music > CD > CDs > 1476


Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : PRO198
Artist : 1476
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 22 July 2016



"Wildwood" is a work of dark, atmospheric Art Rock that includes undertones of Metal, Neofolk and Experimental music. 
The record is a thematic experience about exploring and embracing contradiction.
The music is dense, atmospheric and aggressive, yet incorporates acoustic and ambient moments to create surreal sonic landscapes.
The lyrics comment on human nature throughout, interspersing hermetic, angelic, and animalistic imagery which ties the more introspective aspects of the album together.
"Wildwood" is enhanced by the inclusion of 1476's 2012 EP "The Nightside", which contains four additional songs from the "Wildwood" recording sessions.

These songs provide a sombre counterpoint to the dense, driving, and at times abrasive sound of "Wildwood".

CD 1 - Wildwood
1. Black Cross/Death Rune
2. Watchers
3. The Dagger
4. Banners In Bohemia
5. Good Morning, Blackbird
6. Horse Dysphoria
7. Stave-Fire
8. Bohemian Spires
9. An Atrophy Trophy
10. Shoreless
11. The Golden Alchemy
CD 2 - The Nightside
1. Mutable : Cardinal
2. Know Thyself, Dandy
3. Good Morning, Blackbird (Alternate Version)
4. The Nightside
Item successfully added to your basket