Vinyl - 3 LP Box Set


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : FRLP1187
Product type : Vinyl - 3 LP Box Set
Release Date : 18 March 2022



Stunning live performance from Alan Parsons and his incredibly skilled band of musicians, "One Note Symphony: Live In Tel Aviv".

"We had been booked to play here with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra and I thought it might be a great opportunity to record a video of the show. It’s a rare treat to perform with an orchestra, so I asked the IM3 Global Entertainment video team of Trinity Houston and David Minasian, who had earlier that year had done a great job filming two of our live shows in the Netherlands and produced our latest music video, The NeverEnding Show, to join us and film this performance as well.  As luck would have it, they agreed to make the trip to Tel Aviv, and hired a fantastic crew of local cameramen and technicians. We are all very proud of the final result." Alan says "Whenever I have an opportunity to play with a Symphony Orchestra, I always try to incorporate songs into the setlist that we wouldn't otherwise be able to perform live, such as the epic Silence and I from the Eye In the Sky album, for example. We also took advantage of this opportunity to play The Sorcerer's Apprentice from our latest studio album, The Secret. It's a new version of a well known classical piece written by Frenchman Paul Dukas that originally appeared in the movie Fantasia. Tom Brooks,  our keyboard player, is also an incredibly talented orchestral arranger. He arranged and conducted all of the orchestral pieces for this particular performance, using former Alan Parsons Project conductor Andrew Powell as inspiration for the scores of some of the other songs included in the show," Alan and his band had played in Tel Aviv (and Haifa) three times and were thrilled to return. "There is a special sense of excitement whenever we play there. To be given the honor to perform with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, who are arguably one of the greatest orchestras in the world, was a fantastic experience," adds Alan.

Alan's career started at 18 earning an album credit on "Abbey Road". Working for Paul McCartney, John Miles, The Hollies, Al Stewart, and Pink Floyd, among others. Alan has received 10 Grammy Award nominations for engineering and production. In 2007, he was nominated for Best Surround Sound Album .

In 1975, Alan formed The Alan Parsons Project with Eric Woolfson. The Project had studio musicians and vocalists, and often members of Pilot and (on the first album) Ambrosia. The Alan Parsons Project released ten studio albums, but rarely performed live. The Project ended at the end of the 80’s. Since then, Alan has released four albums, often featuring musicians that appeared on the Project releases. In 1994, he started touring regularly as The Alan Parsons Live Project. In 2019, Alan returned with a new album, “The Secret” followed by a world tour which saw Alan and his band perform new songs together with classic tracks from his catalogue. Additionally, Alan was awarded an OBE in 2021.

1. One Note Symphony
2. Damned If I Do
3. Don't Answer Me
4. Time
5. Breakdown/The Raven
6. Luciferama
7. Silence And I
8. I Wouldn't Want To Be Like You
9. Don't Let It Show
10. The Sorcerer's Apprentice
11. Standing On Higher Ground
12. As Lights Fall
13. I Can't Get There From Here
14. Prime Time
15. Sirius/Eye In The Sky
16. Old And Wise
17. (The System Of) Dr. Tarr And Professor Fether
18. Games People Play

Item successfully added to your basket