Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : BOBV834CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 16 September 2022



Re-issue of “Subconscious Terror” the studio debut from old school death metallers Benediction, originally released in 1990!

Benediction was founded in 1989 by Barney Greenway (vocals), Darren Brookes (guitar), Peter Rew (guitar), Paul Adams (bass) and Ian Treacy (drums).
This soon resulted in their signing to Nuclear Blast Records, and the subsequent release of their studio debut Subconscious Terror in 1990.
Also in 1990, having decided to focus on his activity in his second band, Napalm Death, Barney Greenway left the band. His place was soon taken by Dave Ingram (later, the singer of Bolt Thrower in the years 1998-2004).
They performed a series of shows with Autopsy, Paradise Lost, and Bolt Thrower, before setting to work on their second studio album “The Grand Leveler”

For fans of: Asphyx, Bolt Thrower, Master, Massacre, or "Harmony Corruption"-era Napalm Death

1. Intro - Portal To Your Phobias
2. Subconscious Terror
3. Artefacted Irreligion
4. Grizzled Finale
5. Eternal Eclipse
6. Experimental Stage
7. Suspended Animation
8. Divine Ultimatum
9. Spit Forth The Dead
10. Confess All Goodness
Item successfully added to your basket