Music > CD > CDs > BOB DYLAN


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : XRYCD012
Artist : BOB DYLAN
Product type : Compact Disc
Label : X-RAY
Release Date : 17 November 2023



Performing outdoors on the first night of the annual Laguna Seca Daze music festival on the beautiful Monterey peninsula, Bob Dylan headlined an impressively diverse quadruple bill that featured opener Beth Hart followed by the Black Crows and George Clinton & the P-Funk All-Stars, on May 27, 1995, all performing before a highly charged-up general admission audience.
At this point in time, Dylan's "Never Ending Tour" band was in its ninth permutation, and featured John Jackson, Bucky Baxter and Dylan himself as the primary soloists backed the agile rhythm section of Tony Garnier and Winston Watson. This particular line - up had become Dylan's most enduring band to date, with well over 200 performances to their credit. Their unique seasoned chemistry had provided Dylan the opportunity to further pursue his electric guitar work more than with any previous group. As a result, his musicianship and resonance as a guitarist became another integral facet of his live performances.
Even though this tour featured a framework set list and basic format of electric set/acoustic set/electric set, Dylan was featuring a wide array of material, spanning nearly every era of his career. Yet nothing sounds dated, as Dylan's songs were continually evolving and that air of unpredictability was, and remains, an important part of the "Dylan in concert" equation—right up to the present day.
1 Crash On The Levee (Down In The Flood)  5:10
2 It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train to Cry  6:42
3 All Along The Watchtower  6:34
4 Simple Twist Of Fate  8:41
5 Silvio  6:52
6 Tombstone Blues  7:55
7 Mr. Tambourine Man  7:27
8 To Ramona  0:30
9 Seeing The Real You At Last  6:02
10 Every Grain Of Sand  8:38
11 Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door  7:48


Item successfully added to your basket