Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : VIC220CD
Product type : Compact Disc
Label : VIC
Release Date : 30 October 2020



Celestial Season from The Netherlands were formed in 1991 and released five full length albums over the years. The band evolved from doom death metal to gothic doom death to stoner metal on their last few albums. They were one of the first to combine death metal with doom and violines and keyboards. Celestial Season are generally regarded as the Dutch doom death gothic pioneers. This cd release called ‘The Merciful’ contains the debut demo ‘Promises’ from 1991 and their promo 1994. The two demos are restored and remastered by Achilleas Kalantzis at Suncord Audiolab (Varathron, Benediction, Gomorrah). Celestial Season will release their brand new album Fall 2020.
1. The Merciful
2. Together in Solitude
3. Surreal
4. For Eternity
5. Above Azure Oceans
6. Will You Wait for the Sun?
7. The Scent of Eve
Item successfully added to your basket