Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : PMZ140LP
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 09 October 2015



Celestial Son is a progressive grunge/rock/metal band from Denmark founded in 2003 in Silkeborg under the name Drone.
Since the debut EP Misanthropia (as Drone) was released in 2007, Celestial Son has developed the musical style from atmospheric and electronically inspired to a more melodic, hardhitting and ambitious expression á la Alice in Chains, Nine Inch Nails, Porcupine Tree, Tool, King Crimson, Nirvana and the early Genesis. The band moves in the unexplored borderline between the progressive artrock of the seventies, the electronic and dirty industrial, complex hard rock and the melodic grunge of the nineties.
From the first note played on the bands second album Saturn's Return it is very clear that Celestial Son is a band who've found it's sound. The band is led by singer, guitarist and songwriter Rasmus Sjøgren, who's able to unify complex songwriting with a raw and direct expression.
Celestial Son released the debut album Doors of Perception (as Drone) in 2011 and that kick-started a lot of things for the band - e.g lived a year in Hamburg, Germany to take the band a step further the international scene, had more than 160 plays on various Danish radio channels, signed with the recognized german label Cargo Records on the debut album and played loads of concerts in Denmark and abroad e.g. SPOT Festivalen 2011.
Saturn's Return will be released in 2015 through Target Records and in many ways the album will take the band to the next level. For instance there will be produced four music videos for the record, whereof two has been filmed in L.A. directed by the highly acclaimed director Karim Ghahwagi (Trentemøller, Efterklang og Kúra). The last two videos is directed by the just as highly acclaimed director Lasse Hoile, who've made videos, artwork og live visuals for a long list of internationally prominent names, like Dream Theater, Opeth, Porcupine Tree and Steven Wilson. Lasse Hoile will also be handling the albums visual appearance through pictures for cover and artwork.
1. Nothing In Excess
2. All I Ever Wanted
3. Holy Cycle
4. Open Wound
5. Sea Of Failure
6. The Flow Of Creation
7. Caress The Soul
8. The Fortress
9. Headlong
10. Not A Choice
11. Death Wish
12. The Moon
13. The Pits
Item successfully added to your basket