Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : M076
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 13 May 2022



M-Theory Audio is proud to announce the first-ever vinyl releases of the two acclaimed albums by metal supergroup DIVINE HERESY, featuring members of Fear Factory, Morbid Angel, Bad Wolves and Nile!
After temporarily parting ways with Fear Factory – the influential, gold-certified industrial metal band he co-founded – in 2002, guitarist and extreme metal pioneer Dino Cazares (also of Brujeria and Asesino) began laying the foundation for a new project that would combine metallic aggression, muscular precision, and melodic accessibility. Upon joining forces with acclaimed drummer Tim Yeung (Morbid Angel, Vital Remains, Hate Eternal), and vocalist Tommy Vext (Bad Wolves, Snot), Cazares’ vision was realized, and DIVINE HERESY was born.

The group’s 2007 debut, “Bleed The Fifth” – produced by former Machine Head/Soulfly guitarist Logan Mader (Gojira, Devildriver), and released in North America via Century Media Records and via Fear Factory’s longtime home, Roadrunner Records, in Europe – received rave reviews from the global metal press. Metal Hammer called Divine Heresy “a quintessential 21st Century American metal band,” while Kerrang! raved that the album “couldn’t be more metal if it hung a massive V around the neck of the Eiffel Tower while gargling liquid mercury.” After adding bassist Joe Payne (Nile), the band supported the album’s release by touring extensively alongside the likes of Killswitch Engage, All That Remains, Static-X, Arch Enemy, Dark Tranquillity, Shadows Fall and Chimaira.

Unfortunately, DIVINE HERESY’s initial lineup splintered in 2008 when Vext left the band, but Cazares, Yeung and Payne quickly rebounded with new vocalist Travis Neal (Dirge Within, The Bloodline) and released their second album, “Bringer of Plagues,” in 2009. Again, produced by Mader, the album – which cracked the Billboard Top 200 upon its release – was heavier than its predecessor, with AllMusic describing it as “a head-down, hair-pinwheeling metal album” and Kerrang! praising its “thunderous, jaw-dropping intensity.” Again, the band hit the road with gusto, touring with the likes of Moonspell, Gigan, After The Burial and 36 Crazyfists, but soon after Cazares re-joined a new-look Fear Factory, DIVINE HERESY went on hiatus.

After more than a decade in hibernation, the time has finally come to shine a fresh light on DIVINE HERESY via the first-ever vinyl releases of “Bleed The Fifth” and “Bringer of Plagues.” “Bleed The Fifth” will be released on white vinyl, while “Bringer of Plagues” will be offered on clear wax.

1. Bleed The Fifth
2. Failed Creation
3. The Threat Is Real
4. Impossible Is Nothing
5. Savior Yourself
6. Rise Of The Scorned
7. False Gospel
8. Soul Decoded (Now And Forever)
9. Royal Blood Heresy
10. Closure
11. Purity Defiled (bonus track)
12. Creator Defied (bonus track)
Item successfully added to your basket