Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : M0132
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 11 August 2017



The acclaimed Southern California group EMPYREAN THRONE deliver a “vicious mix of raw black metal and traditional death metal” (OC Weekly) on their debut album “Chaosborne.” Engineered, mixed and mastered by Mick Kenney of Anaal Nathrakh, the venomous 66-minute epic showcases a powerful new force in the genre that can simultaneously wield the blades of both the raw elements of traditional black metal and experimental orchestral music, a feat few modern bands can accomplish.

Over the past five years, EMPYREAN THRONE, who describe themselves as a “clandestine order of Chaos-Gnostic black metal practitioners,” has built a steady regional following through theatrical performances alongside the likes of Nile, Overkill, Shining, Helheim, Revenge, Kataklysm, Aborted and Cattle Decapitation, as well as two West Coast tours of their own. In addition, their 2013 debut EP “Demonseed” and subsequent digital singles (including a cover of Behemoth's “Ov Fire and the Void”) have hinted at the promise that's on full display on “Chaosborne.”

1. The Twilight Order
2. Sed Nomini Tuo Da Gloriam
3. Usurping The Obsidian God
4. And None Shall Rise...
5. The Devouring Mark
6. From The Mouth Ov The Black Icons
7. Stormrite Ascension
8. Chaosborne
9. Haereticus Stellarum Part I
10. Haereticus Stellarum Part II
11. Follow The Plaguelord Part II: The Harbinger Ov Pestilence
Item successfully added to your basket