Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : TARGETCD1514
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 10 July 2015



Fried Okra Band from Copenhagen, Denmark is now ready to release their fourth album Back Into the River, recorded live in a small backyard studio in Copenhagen. With few instruments and a minimum of overdubs this album shows the underground trio from both its most rocking and most poetic sides.
With the new album Fried Okra Band proves that they are on the same page as their US colleagues - like Jack White and The Black Keys the Copenhagen guys are inspired by the hypnotic and haunting blues of the Hill Country of Mississippi. Like those artists Danish Fried Okra Band have in later years consolidated their status with songs that are both simple, energetic and focused on the riff, the groove and the lyrics. Combining this American inspiration with their Danish heritage Fried Okra Band has created their own songs and sound on several albums.
Back Into the River is filled with hypnotic moods and grooves and the record shows a simple, yet powerful musical expression. Some songs change dynamically, some songs just move along quietly in their own vibe…but every one of them has the sound of Fried Okra Band. My Kind Of Woman and I Can’t Help You Out are solid rocking tunes, while Don’t go North is a powerful boogie moving into ZZ Top territory.

01. Flatland Grove
02. Don't Go North
03. Stay No More
04. Never Felt Lost
05. My Kind OF Woman
06. Who Is It For
07. I Can't Help You
08. Whitest Boy Alive
09. Wacky Schack
10.Ten Times Man
11. What's Wrong
Item successfully added to your basket