Music > CD > CDs > HACKNEYED


Compact Disc Digi


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : MASSCDDG1514
Product type : Compact Disc Digi
Release Date : 13 April 2015



Death metal mayhem at its best! A reissue of the debut album from 2008 by the youngest death metal act to grace the roster of Nuclear Blast Records (with the band members’ average age of 16 at the time of release)! Heavy and brutal yet distinctive, memorable, and catchy, this is one death metal ride you don’t want to miss! New edition re-released on Golden Disc, limited and numerated to 2000 copies.

The German death metal act Hackneyed was formed in 2006 by Philipp Mazal and Tim Cox.
After a period of lineup instability, the band finally settled on the lineup of Philipp Mazal, Tim Cox, Devin Cox, Alex Buttner, and Felix Papp.
In 2008, the band recorded their debut album “Death Prevails”, which caught the attention of, and was subsequently released by, Nuclear Blast Records.
A series of festival appearances followed, including shows at Summer Breeze, Death Feast and Rock Harz, as also a number of European shows and tours with Morbid Angel, Kataklysm, Keep of Kalessin, and Aborted.

In 2009, the band’s second album, “Burn After Reaping”, saw the light of day, witnessing the departure of guitarist Felix Papp, who was replaced by Juan Sierra.
Following the release, Hackneyed set off for a number of European festival appearances, including Summer Nights, With Full Force, Metal Camp, Summer Breeze, as also a tour with Nile, Krisiun, Grave, and Ulcerate.
In 2010, after bassist Alex Büttner was replaced by Tini Wuttke, the band set off for their first headlining tour.
The year 2011 marked the band’s signing to Lifeforce Records, which released their third and latest album to date – “Carnival Cadavre”.

01. Unseen Enemy
02. Gut Candy
03. Ravenous
04. Axe Splatter
05. Neon Sun
06. Worlds Collide
07. Symphony of Death
08. Bone Grinder
09. Again
Item successfully added to your basket