Music > CD > CDs > HELSOTT


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : M0242
Artist : HELSOTT
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 19 October 2018



Since forming eight years ago, California's HELSOTT – whose name means “fatal illness” in Old Norse – has paid homage to pagan cultures and mythologies while keeping true to their American influences. The group's unique mix of folk metal, death metal, symphonic metal, classical and rock first caught the attention of audiences on a large scale during the 2013 Paganfest North American tour, where they performed with Ensiferum, Tyr and Trollfest. The group built further momentum the following year via their debut full-length, “Woven,” which saw them tour alongside Arkona and Heidevolk, and on their first European tour in 2017, when they supported I Am Morbid and Necrophagia.

Now, HELSOTT returns with their second album, “Slaves and Gods,” the follow-up to their 2017 EP (and M-Theory debut) “The Healer.” The new record sees the group further sharpen their sound, but this time around, they've recruited some notable allies to help fight the good fight. Guests on the album include Masha Scream (Arkona), Lazar (Arkona), Dr. Leif Kjonnsfleis (Trollfest), Trollmannen (Trollfest), Damna (Elvenking), Lethien (Elvenking) and Kevin Storm (Heidevolk), who join vocalist Eric Dow, guitarist Mark Down and drummer Cooper Dustman on 10 tracks of rollicking battle cries.

1. Slaves and Gods
2. The Coward's Curse
3. Winter Smells Like Death
4. Whiskey Breath
5. Eye of the Past
6. Trollskald
7. Zep Tepi
8. Return Hyperborea
9. Honour Thy Valkyrie
10. Runnin' Down a Dream (TOM PETTY cover)
Item successfully added to your basket