Music > Vinyl > 12" LP > HELSOTT


Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : M0621
Artist : HELSOTT
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 13 November 2020



In celebration of HELSOTT's 10th anniversary, M-Theory Audio is proud to reissue “Woven,” the debut full-length by America’s leading pagan metal band. The album – which features striking fantasy artwork by Felipe Machado Franco (Iced Earth, Blind Guardian) – has been newly remixed and remastered by J-F Dagenais (Kataklysm, Misery Index). The new reissue marks the album’s first-ever vinyl release, a limited-edition white wax pressing of 200 hand-numbered copies. The CD, meanwhile, includes the band’s 2012 debut EP “Folkvangr” – which has also been remixed and remastered by Dagenais – as bonus tracks.

Since their formation, the California-based HELSOTT – whose name means “fatal illness” in Old Norse – has paid homage to pagan cultures and mythologies while keeping true to their American influences. The group's unique mix of folk metal, death metal, symphonic metal, thrash, classical and rock first caught the attention of audiences on a large scale during the 2013 Paganfest North American tour, where they played with Ensiferum, Tyr and Trollfest. That tour set the stage for the release of “Woven,” which was supported with tours alongside Arkona and Heidevolk.

In the years since, HELSOTT has released an EP (2017’s “The Healer”) and a second full-length (2018’s “Slaves and Gods”) and toured extensively both domestically and internationally with artists including Korpiklaani, I Am Morbid, Necrophagia, Tengger Cavalry, Ashes of Ares, Felix Martin, Arkona, Skyforger and Finsterforst. In addition, the band has performed at major European concert events such as the Wacken Open Air and Cernunnos Pagan festivals. The group is currently working on a new album, which they hope to release in 2021.

1. Helsott
2. Agamemnon
3. Axe, Shield, and Battlefield
4. Painless Journey of Death
5. Cessation (Vandals Divide Pt. II)
6. The Sacking of Lindisfarne
7. Now His Fate
8. Eight Drunken Celts
9. Folkvangr*
10. Vandals Divide*
11. Honour Thy Valkyrie*
* CD bonus tracks - downloadable with LP
Item successfully added to your basket