Music > CD > INSENSE


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : BLNCD007
Artist : INSENSE
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 28 November 2005



Hardcore-brutal vocals and hypnotic riffs are the captivating ingredients on the brand new Insense album, ‘Soothing Torture’. Less technical though more intense and pungent than their self-titled debut album from 2002, ‘Soothing Torture’ features ten ruthless tracks soaked in hazardous sonic soundscapes.

 Produced by the band’s vocalist / guitarist, Tommy Hjelm - himself responsible for earlier Norwegian Grammy and Alarm Award nominated and winning productions from bands such as JR Ewing, Amulet and Black Debbath, -‘Soothing Torture’ is reminiscent of Red Harvest’s paranoia-inducing riffs, Neurosis’ hypnotic aggression and Slipknot’s relentless determination and force. Though ‘Gasping For Air’ ‘The Forgiving Embrace’ and ‘I, Deviant’ with their ferocious and melodious blend, will have any respectable media playlist them on heavy rotation, the whole album is a labor of homogeneous excellence. ‘Soothing Torture’ – the powerful manifesto for the new wave of Norwegian heavy metal.


  • 1. Helplessness
  • 2. Making Up For Lost Time
  • 3. I, Deviant
  • 4. Gasping For Air
  • 5. Constriction
  • 6. The Forgiving Embrace
  • 7. Soothing Torture
  • 8. Clawing At The Nerve
  • 9. A Prayer For The Feeble
  • 10. Fallout
Item successfully added to your basket