Music > CD > INSENSE


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : BLNCD010
Artist : INSENSE
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 07 May 2007



The brand new INSENSE album “The Silent Epidemic” is the band’s winning ace up their sleeves. Their third full-length features ten ruthless tracks, again masterfully produced by vocalist/guitarist Tommy Hjelm. With a starkly different approach, the album was recorded at various locations over eight months. Embarking on a 7-week European tour prior to the recording has made the band tight as ever. And with DANIEL BERGSTRAND (IN FLAMES, MESHUGGAH etc) on the mixing side, the final result is stunning! Earlier write-ups about INSENSE includes “time signatures in the noise tech vein of the new Dillenger Escape Plan, with the subtlety of Neurosis coupled with the extreme controlled aggression of Slipknot”. And “Sepultura’s raw heaviness, Meshuggah’s technical prowess, and Strapping Young Lad’s ornate song structuring.” This can be said to describe “The Silent Epidemic” as well but the new album takes Insense schizophrenic menace a step further. Faster, harder, deeper, cleaner, clearer, angrier! Insense is back – no holds barred!

1. Welcome Whore
2. Deeper Nail
3. The Erosion Of Oslo
4. Yearning
5. Skinned Of Pride
6. The Worst Is Yet To Come
7. 175.000
8. A Silent Epidemic
9. The Pendulum Knife
10. Time Wounds All Heals
Item successfully added to your basket