Vinyl - 3 LP Box Set


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

Due 28 June 2024
Item no. : AV493LP
Artist : LYCIA
Product type : Vinyl - 3 LP Box Set
Release Date : 28 June 2024



The Burning Circle and Then Dust is Lycia’s fourth studio recording, originally released on double CD via Projekt Records in 1995. Save for a small CD re-release in 2006 by Silber Records, the album has never been reissued since. It is hence with great pride that here at Avantgarde Music we officially announce a new edition of one of Lycia’s masterworks from the ‘90s, due out on 2CD as well as triple LP, making this the first Burning Circle vinyl release ever.
Mike VanPortfleet himself commented: “After several years of doing more synth oriented material I wanted a return to my guitar roots (in particular English post punk and 4AD). Lycia started as a guitar based band and I wanted to reaffirm that with disc one, which was originally going to be the release. I was also listening to a lot of shoegaze then, which inspired a return of making the guitars, as opposed to the synths, the focal point of the atmospherics.”
Side A
1. A Presence In The Woods
2. Wandering Soul
3. The Dust Settles (Part 1)
4. Sleepless
5. The Dust Settles (Part 2)
6. The Return Of Nothing
Side B
7. The Dust Settles (Part 3)
8. Pray
9. The Better Things To Come
10. On The Horizon
11. Where Has All The Time Gone?
Side C
12. Silence And Distance
13. Anywhere But Home
14. In The Fire And Flames
15. Slip Away
16. The Last Day
Side D
17. August (Part 1)
18. Nine Hours Later
19. Nimble
20. August (Part 2)
Side E
21. The Facade Fades
22. Resigned
23. Surrender
Side F
24. These Memories Pass
25. The Burning Circle
26. The New Day 05:54
Item successfully added to your basket