Music > CD > CDs > PIST.ON


Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : M146
Artist : PIST.ON
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 12 August 2022



Rejuvenated Brooklyn Alternative Metal powerhouse PIST.ON has signed with M-Theory Audio. The band – who released two albums in the late 1990's (including “Number One” on Atlantic Records) and were stalwarts of the era's Brooklyn heavy metal scene alongside Type O Negative and Life Of Agony – reunited ¾ of their classic lineup for live performances in 2018 including the festivals - Sweden Rock and Graspop Metal Meeting. Now comes the “Cold World” EP, their first new music in over 20 years. The group continues to churn out their blend of down-tuned groove-metal riffs, alternative-metal songwriting, and gothic aura that saw them gain a cult-like following within the scene. 
M-Theory Audio will be releasing the EP physically as a specially expanded CD edition, titled “Cold World +”. Additional bonus tracks will include their self-released 2001 EP “Saves”, four previously unreleased demo tracks from 1999 and 2021, and “Exhume Her,” the band's contribution to Metal Blade's 1995 compilation, “Metal Massacre XII”. 

1. Cold World
2. Ruin Your Day
3. Icicles
4. Vamp 69
5. Opera
6. I Don't
7. Exhume Her
8. Ice Bath (Demo 2000)
9. Another Day (Demo 2021)
10. Light (Demo 2021)
11. Pain (Demo 2021)
Item successfully added to your basket