Compact Disc


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock – Dispatch Immediately
Item no. : M0312
Product type : Compact Disc
Release Date : 05 April 2019



The Queens, New York-based SWORN ENEMY – whose intense fusion of metal, thrash and New York hardcore has provided the soundtrack for numerous moshpits over the past two decades – have returned with “Gamechanger,” their sixth album (and debut for M-Theory Audio). Produced by Robb Flynn of Machine Head, the album shows that the group – who last year celebrated the 15th anniversary of their Jamey Jasta-produced debut album, “As Real As It Gets,” memorably praised by Lambgoat as “music that inspires you to want to beat the living piss out of the next unsuspecting person who walks in the room” – hasn't mellowed with age, with songs such as “Prepare For Payback,” “Seeds Of Hate” and “Coming Undone” serving as the sonic equivalent of a street-corner beatdown.
SWORN ENEMY was first signed by Hatebreed frontman Jamey Jasta, who released the group's first two EPs on his Stillborn Recordings label in 2001 and 2002. He also produced the band's full-length debut, “As Real As It Gets,” released by Elektra Records in 2003, a year that saw the band deliver memorable performances on tour with Ozzfest. In the 15 years that followed, SWORN ENEMY released four additional albums of punishing metallic hardcore and toured with a number of notable acts, including Anthrax, Mastodon, Fear Factory, Sepultura, Suicide Silence, Dying Fetus, Earth Crisis, Madball, Biohazard and Hatebreed. The band expects to spend much of 2019 touring support of “Gamechanger,” which was engineered, mixed and mastered by Zack Ohren (Suffocation, Fallujah, Warbringer).
1. Intro
2. Prepare For Payback
3. Seeds of Hate
4. Coming Undone
5. Justify
6. DOA
7. Fragments of a Broken Life
8. The Fall of Modern Man
9. Selling A Dream
10. The Consequence
11. Integrity Defines Strength
Item successfully added to your basket