Vinyl LP


Chest (Inch)

Chest (CM)

In Stock
Item no. : PMZ253LP
Artist : THORIUM
Product type : Vinyl LP
Release Date : 01 June 2018



It wasn’t on the cards it had to take 10 years for Thorium to release the follow-up album to 2008’s highly acclaimed “Feral Creation”. MHA says “We were old friends in Thorium and people started getting other priorities in other bands, so all of a sudden it was only myself caring about Thorium. Who can blaim KB for choosing to join Volbeat? However, I wanted to continue with Thorium. Thorium is in my DNA now and something I see I will be doing for the rest of my life. I just needed to find the right recipe, which I believe I have now”.
After hooking up with old pal Kræn Meier (Sacrificial) things started to move fast and having another old friend JP Storm (ex. Dominus) come on board, the process went even smoother. The song writing process for “Blasphemy Awakes” was in full swing and with song writing help from Swedish friends Rogga Johansson and Jonas Lindblood, the process of finalizing the album went fast. Only thing missing now was the perfect drummer – and when Kræn came up with Perra Karlsson, an old friend of both MHA and Kræn, the line-up was complete.
“When I started Thorium back in 1997 I wanted our sound to be a blend og the Florida scene with Morbid Angel, Deicide and Brutality and the Swedish scene with Entombed, Dismember and At The Gates. This is still my aim today and I believe “Blasphemy Awakes” came out just the way we wanted. This is our tribute to death metal – a tribute to my second home” states MHA.
1. Metal Meltdown
2. Penance
3. Depravity
4. Maniac
5. Slow Deep And Dead
6. Trust No One
7. Blasphemy Awakes
8. Whispers From The Grave
9. Dead Soul (Demigod cover)
10. Reign of Osman
11. Tengil
12. Under the Black Skies
Item successfully added to your basket